Assessment: CDI - Baseline - ICD-10 Competency
Produced by: nThrive
This comprehensive assessment is designed to evaluate the ICD-10-CM and ICD-10-PCS skill level for clinical documentation improvement specialists in the areas of core coding foundations and ICD-10 documentation requirements. It is comprised of multiple choice and word bank questions. The assessment is divided into seven parts: ICD-10-CM Guidelines, ICD-10-PCS Guidelines, Pincipal Diagnosis, Diagnostic Scenarios, Procedural Scenarios, Documentation Scenarios, and Query Scenarios. The two query scenarios describe patient encounters in the inpatient setting and ask for identification of documentation requiring provider clarification through a query and compliant query elements. This assessment takes approximately 1.5 hours to complete. Once the assessment is started, it must be completed. Read each question and case study carefully.

Course Preview

14 minutes remain

ProductID : 616d02e7-5ae8-e411-bff1-005056b1522b
Assessment: CDI - Baseline - ICD-10 Competency